Modern Hope

Thoughts on the future and the environment

Before we Leave

leave a comment »



Dallas, Texas – December 3, 2009

Today we leave.  Saskia and I have finished all our finals, and everything is packed except this computer.  I write hurriedly to create my first entry.  Before we leave.

The name of this blog is Modern Hope, because hope is an issue I struggle with in this age.  Which hopes are reasonable, and which are unfounded.  The first issue to be addressed is that of the environment.

Modern Hope, initially at least, is a chronicling of the United Nations Climate Change Conference in Copenhagen from the perspective of two young delegates.  It will be words, ideas, and pictures, both journalistic and personal, to examine the concept of environmentalism in years to come.

My next post will be from a different continent.  I look forward to it.

Josh

Written by modernhope

December 2, 2009 at 10:28 pm

Posted in Josh's Posts

Leave a comment